Daily devotional for 25 July 2017 – Psalm 8:2-3

unnamed

Daily devotional for 25 July 2017 – Psalm 8:2-3

Dear brothers and sisters,

Today I have celebrated my 37th birthday. I thank God for blessing me with this new year and I ask for Gods blessings over this new year that all my hearts desires may come through.

Furthermore I want to read with you from Psalm 8:2-3 (NIV):

2 Through the praise of children and infants you have established a stronghold against your enemies, to silence the foe and the avenger. 3 When I consider your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place,

In a lot of parts of the Bible the praise we need to give to God is emphasized. Therefore do no take your faith in God easy. God loves us very much and wants to bring a lot of blessings towards you, but do not take Him for granted. He deserves more praise than we give Him or are able to give Him. Please be aware and meditate on the magnitude of all He has done and is able to do and let that be the basis of your praise and worship towards Him!

Leave a Reply

