Daily word for 1 July 2017 – Psalm 130:5-6

images

Daily word for 1 July 2017 – Psalm 130:5-6

Dear brothers and sisters,

Today we look back on the first half of 2017. I truly thank God for guiding and protecting us up till this point and thank Him for all the blessings yet to come!

I would like to share with you the words from Psalm 130:5-6 (NIV):

5 I wait for the LORD, my whole being waits, and in his word I put my hope. 6 I wait for the Lord more than watchmen wait for the morning, more than watchmen wait for the morning.

These verses show how our faith in God should be. See how the Psalmist relies, trust, waits and has full faith in the Lord. He can’t wait for anything else than our Almighty God and puts no trust in man, but only Him. On this first day of July I pray that we also start growing in our faith in this manner. Stop relying on earthly things and people and start fully trusting on Him that gave you life!

 

Amen!

Leave a Reply

